400 Followers?! (Random Sundays #4)

random sundays

Hi guys! I hope you’re enjoying what is sadly the last day of the weekend. Fortunately for me, I only have school for two days this week before we get off for Thanksgiving Break, which means that I’ll have lots of time coming up for blogging and reading.
And speaking of blogging… (I use an ellipses to build tension as if you don’t already know what I’m going to say based on the title…)
I just hit 400 followers here on Forwards and Bookwords! It honestly seems like just yesterday when I came running upstairs to tell my mom that I reached 10 followers, so thank you. Thank you for following and making blogging so fun that I don’t see myself stopping for a very long time.
November has certainly been a very busy month, in good ways and bad. I’m not getting nearly as much reading done as I had thought I would. Obviously I’m super pumped about the fact that I’m able to read Winter now, but the issue is that I haven’t had nearly as much time as I thought I would to be reading. Thanksgiving Break should be pretty relaxing for me though and filled with long car rides, so I’m hoping to read and review at least three more books.
I’m also completely loving Winter – don’t get me wrong. It’s incredibly fast-paced once I actually sit down to read it, but that isn’t happening very often. I’m working on it. My unrealistic goal is to finish it tonight and have a review up for tomorrow. We’ll see what happens.
Also, Adele’s new album is absolutely fantastic. I know that that’s not really book related, but I’m pretending like it is because I’m listening to it right now as I’m book blogging. I know that it’s disappointing that it’s not on Spotify, but it definitely is worth paying for if you have an iTunes gift card that you don’t know what to do with. Or you could just buy more moves on Candy Crush in an impulsive moment of desperation. We’ve all been there.
Also, because this is Random Sunday and I’m so unpredictable, I thought it might be fun if I started sharing a random tidbit of something I’m writing in these posts now. They might all be from the same project, or they might be from all over the place. I’m constantly trying to write books, and I figured there would be no better place to get feedback than from here. So this week’s excerpt is:

“You okay back there?” Eric called. Evidently he had heard the crash and the cry that may or may not have come escaped Sara’s mouth.
“Yeah, of course!” she replied, maybe a little too enthusiastically. “A few things just fell off the shelf. I’ll be sure to clean it up.”
She did not say what she was actually thinking.
My butt is stuck in a bucket.


You’ve finished this little post! I know it wasn’t very long, but I felt like blogging and didn’t have much to say before I go and attempt to finish Winter!
Be sure to let me know if you enjoyed reading a little excerpt from something I’m working on. That’s actually the last chunk I’ve written in my current project, and I’m a teeny bit stuck. I’m one of those people who is constantly destined to ultimate fail because I don’t plan everything out before I start writing, and I just kind of go with it. Apparently just going with it causes main characters to get stuck in buckets while attractive blonde males fear for their safety. We’ll see what happens.
Thanks for reading! 🙂

bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

 

 

26 thoughts on “400 Followers?! (Random Sundays #4)

  1. I’m exactly like you…I just write with the flow. I plan a tiny bit in my head, get a rough idea of where I want the story to go and maybe a little on characters but that’s about it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ummm.. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! You totally deserve it ❤ So happy for you! Haha, I was recently very pumped for 45 followers (even though that's not even one of my milestones….) But you deserve every one of those followers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

