BOOKS & RAMBLES (Random Wednesday?)

random sundays

Hey guys, happy hump day! Do me a favor and pretend that that fancy little banner doesn’t say “Random Sundays”. Thanks.
Look, I was going to be making a Waiting on Wednesday today, but there’s honestly not a book right now that I’m freaking out about, and I figured that I should give the universe a break from my anticipation. Now that Winter is out… I can just be happy for a while.
And speaking of Winter, it’s fantastic so far. I’m just over a hundred pages in, but I’m loving every minute I spend reading it. I’m trying to savor it as much as possible while at the same time read it every spare second I have… it’s a hard balance. Once I finish it, no matter what happens, I can promise you right now that my review is going to be completely incoherent and contain lots of caps lock… so I guess you can look forward to that.
And speaking of the Lunar Chronicles ending and me being an absolute mess, I’m thinking that I’m going to try and jump on the bandwagon for another huge series so that I can have something else to look forward to with a large group of people. Namely: the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve wanted to get caught up on this series for such a long time, and there’s no better way to do that then just jump into them. I’m hoping to knock off the first two books during Thanksgiving Break from school… but who knows. After all, they’ve been on my TBR for at least three different months now and I never seem to get around to them.
And speaking of holidays, happy Veteran’s day! Thank you so, so much to anyone who has ever served in protecting our country. Also, happy belated book birthday to One of the Few: A Marine Fighter Pilot’s Reconnaissance of the Christian Worldview by Jason B. Ladd! Jason is an incredible author and marine, so why not treat yourself to his book? Be sure to check out my review of his book by clicking on the title, and if you’re interested, buy yourself a copy as an early Christmas present! I really enjoyed it.
Is it too excited to be excited for Christmas? That question seems to be an ongoing debate at school, but I personally believe that it mostly certainly is not. In fact, I’m currently listening to my Christmas playlist on Spotify, which I think is perfect for any occasion if you’re looking for something to make you feel cheery (except when The Christmas Shoes comes on. I have to skip it right away, otherwise I’ll start crying).
And in today’s episode of Audrey being awkward in public places:

Audrey: *sitting innocently in World History whilst kind of eavesdropping*
Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey: Hey, Girl Sitting in Front of Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey, do you ever plan to read the book Carry On by Rainbow Rowell?
Audrey: *ears perk up*
Girl Sitting in Front of Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey: Um… no?
Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey: Thank goodness! Because I just finished it and I need to talk to someone about that ending! Ok, so…
Audrey: *covering ears* NO DON’T DO IT I’M GOING TO READ IT PLEASE DON’T I’M SORRY BUT NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey: Oh, ok…
*Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey and Girl Sitting in Front of Girl Sitting in Front of Audrey run off to whisper talking about either:
a) The book, while being a safe distance away in order to be polite and respect Audrey’s wishes
b) How awkward and eavesdrop-y Audrey is.*


Thanks for bearing with me in this ramble-y post! Like I said, I don’t have a ton of books that I feel like I need in my life right now, so be sure to get me excited for some by linking me to any Waiting on Wednesday post you made today! Also let me know if you have anything… else to say, I guess? This was such a weird post, I’m sorry.
I hope you had a really good day and make it to the weekend without too much stress!

Thanks for reading! 🙂
bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

One thought on “BOOKS & RAMBLES (Random Wednesday?)

Leave a Reply

