WINTER COMES OUT IN TWO DAYS HELP (Random Sundays #3)

random sundays

Hi guys! I hope that you’re having a lovely Sunday.
I know what you’re thinking: I thought this was going to be a Random Sunday, and yet Audrey is talking about the Lunar Chronicles again which is perfectly predictable.
I’m sorry. But WINTER COMES OUT IN TWO DAYS AND I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF.
I just kind of need to word vomit in this blog post to let all of my excitement out because otherwise I’ll probably explode, and if I explode I’m never going to get to read Winter and that would be incredibly tragic. Also – just think – I only have a few more days to be excited for this book that I’ve been waiting for for a year because WINTER COMES OUT IN TWO DAYS AND I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF.
Did I already say that?

WINTER COMES OUT IN TWO DAYS HELP

So if you didn’t already know, I’m attempting to reread the entire Lunar Chronicles series before Tuesday so that I can put out a super long and fun Lunar Chronicles post tomorrow with reviews of all the books, a recap of all the books for those of you who don’t want to have to reread them all like I did, and my predictions for Winter. Because I obviously want to have that up before Winter is out, I need to get that all done before Monday (tomorrow?!). And I know that obviously I don’t have to make that post, but I really, really want to. The Lunar Chronicles are like, my favorite thing ever, and I want to spread the love and share my thoughts and get everyone else excited, too. And how cool will it be to be able to look back and see what I thought would happen in Winter before I read the actual 800 pages that will probably tear apart my heart?
I’m also kind of terrified for Winter to come out because it’s honestly been my most anticipated book release of all time. And that might seem like an exaggeration but it’s honestly not at all. By the time I read Harry Potter all of the books were already out and The Lunar Chronicles are honestly the first series I’ve read as each book has come out. I read Cinder, waited months for Scarlet, waited a year for Cress, waited months for Fairest, and now Winter’s going to come out and what am I going to wait for? (Besides literally anything that Marissa Meyer publishes in the future. Frankly, I’d read her grocery lists)
Pardon that subtle TFIOS reference. They just slip out when I’m excited, okay? Okay.
Sorry, that one was really stupid.
Anyway, I’m mildly terrified that I won’t be able to get a copy on Tuesday because I didn’t pre-order it. I know it sounds really stupid that I didn’t, but the past four times I’ve pre-ordered things, they’ve come no sooner than a week after the book came out, and I’m not willing to wait that long. Right after school on Tuesday I’m going to the mall and scouring every store that might possibly carry books until I bring home a copy.
And yes, I do have to go to school for eight hours on Tuesday before I can even attempt to obtain a copy. The struggle is real. Who needs an education?
(I’m just kidding. School is great, and I’m glad I have an opportunity to get an education)
But I really want Winter.
Is anyone even still reading this?
I’m kind of (but not really) worried that I’ve hyped Winter up too much in my mind, but at the same time there’s honestly no way it could disappoint me at this point.
Wait, no, that’s a lie. If someone random person at the end of the book wakes up and realizes that it was all a dream, I will throw the book at the wall.
And I won’t even take the dust jacket off to make sure that it doesn’t get damaged. 
Or, or, if at the end two characters are talking about how someone should write all of the adventures into a story, and then the last line of the book is, “I just did,” I’ll lose it.
Those are the only two endings I couldn’t handle.
Although Marissa Meyer could probably make them work.
I’ll save the rest of those thoughts for my ridiculously long post on Monday. And if there is no post on Monday, it’s because I’m a complete mess who’s not the best at time management and I probably ran out of time. In that case, feel free to tweet me and tell me how ashamed I should be, because I really, really want to make that post.
We’ll see what happens.
TWO DAYS.


Congratulations if you actually made it through that! It was more of a stream of consciousness than an actual post. Now you see what it’s like in my brain… sorry.
Let me know if you’re as excited for Winter as I am (for you sake, I really hope you’re not – it makes it pretty hard to function, doesn’t it?).
I hope anyone that’s planning to get Winter and read it this week loves it as much as I hope will all will. I’m sure Marissa Meyer won’t let us down.

Thanks for reading! 🙂
bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

5 thoughts on “WINTER COMES OUT IN TWO DAYS HELP (Random Sundays #3)

  1. TWO DAYS TWO FREAKIN DAYS AND I PROBABLY WON’T EVEN BE ABLE TO GET IT THEN HAHA. I hope you’ll be able to write that post since it sounds awesome 😀 But if you don’t have the time I totally understand of course 🙂 WINTER THO ALMOST HERE OH MY GOD

    Liked by 1 person

    • I KNOW RIGHT? I’M SO EXCITED. I’m going to do everything I can to get the post written. I have it all planned out in my brain but the issue is going to be finishing the last 800 pages or so that I have in my rereading and then writing it all out… we’ll see what happens 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

