Match Made in Mondays #5

match mondays

Happy Monday! (I thought I’d try something new – starting my blog posts out with an oxymoron).
If you’re new here, Match Made in Mondays is a weekly book meme that I’ve created. If you’re not new here, I’m sorry to tell you that you’re getting an explanation of what this is all about for the fifth time. Each week I throw out a topic that you fill in the blanks for, completing what you believe to be a perfect match. For a better explanation that wasn’t written while I was half-asleep on a Monday morning, you can read the full description here.
So here I was, thinking that I was a genius for coming up with this week’s topic. I planned out a bunch of topics ahead of time (because I’m super organized, obviously) but I didn’t bother to notice that this week’s lined-up MMiM theme was exactly the same as last week’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt (because I’m not that organized, obviously). So I’m sorry if it feels like this is just a late Top Ten Tuesday response with nine less answers – just try and take some pity on a tired teenager this Monday morning.

this author this author co-writing a book together = a match made in mondays

As much as I hate to be predictable, I wouldn’t feel right if the first author I mentioned wasn’t the queen. And by the queen, I mean J.K. Rowling. As I just re-read Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (review coming soon!) I have been freshly reminded of the incredible world and friendships that she creates in her books. Honestly, with J.K. Rowling you don’t even really need another author to know that it’s going to be an incredible book. But, since this is my meme, the least I can do is attempt to follow my rules (but feel free to break them if you participate – no judgement here).
That’s why I’m decided that I’d love to see a book written “by John K. Greenling”. That’s right.

These authors are two of my favorites, and neither of them has anything that the other lacks, simply because they’re so incredibly amazing. They both create hilarious and wonderful characters, witty dialogues, and incredible plots. (Because apparently this post is turning into me showing off my arsenal of adjectives with a positive connotation)
Can you imagine John Green’s quotable characters and philosophy thrown into a fantasy world like that of Harry Potter? I don’t know about you, but all I can picture is Dobby running around with a sock on his head, screaming, “It’s a metaphor!”
I am slightly worried about what they would do to all of these characters they created, however. They’ve definitely both shattered our hearts numerous times. I am only condoning the creation of this novel if we are ensured that no great harm will come to the characters within it, k?


We’ve reached the end of that post and just think – in the time you spent reading that, a few minutes of your day passed by and we’re just a little bit closer to it being not Monday. Hopefully you’re not procrastinating something huge that you need to get done today, because otherwise that probably would’ve been a horrific reminder. Sorry.
But hey – I know what will cheer you up! I’m hosting a giveaway, did you miss that post? I definitely think you deserve to win a book of your choice up to $15 USD from Book Depository, so be sure to enter here!
If you made a Match Made in Mondays post, be sure to link it in the comments so that I can check it out! If you didn’t, that’s perfectly fine too. Let me know what you thought of my combination if you feel so inclined, or creep through the comments and check out others’ responses!
Thanks for reading! 🙂

bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

2 thoughts on “Match Made in Mondays #5

Leave a Reply

