Match Made in Mondays #3

match mondays

Hey guys! Welcome to the third installment of the “Match Made in Mondays” meme. Did you think I’d actually remember to do this two weeks in a row? Because I sure didn’t.
If you don’t already know, Match Made in Mondays is a meme that I created a couple of weeks ago. I think it’s pretty cool, but I also think I’m pretty biased. If you’d like to potentially participate, see the upcoming topics, and learn more about what this is all about you can redirect yourself to the boring and probably confusing informational post here. How’s that for marketing?
Basically each week I’ll pick a general topic and then challenge any participates (mainly myself) to fill in the blanks (represented by the underlined words in the heading below) to create what I/the participants believe to be a perfect pairing. This week’s topic is:

this actor + a role playing this character in a movie adaptation of a book = a match made in mondays

So, as you have probably figured out by now, this challenge was basically dream-casting, which a lot of people enjoy doing. However, I had never done this before and today I discovered that I’m absolutely horrible at it. This is incredibly unfortunate considering I picked the topic. I was considering changing the topic last minute, but I figured that would seem incredibly professional and would completely blow my cover of pretending like I know what I’m doing.
Every time I try to think of actors to represent book characters I always automatically think of really cliché actors who have already had roles in book to movie adaptations. I don’t really watch any movies that aren’t book to movie adaptations, so pretty much all of the actors I know of very well are already ingrained in my mind as Harry Potter or someone else.
Basically, I’m a mess.
In order to solve this horrific problem that I created, I decided to look for some other person to play a character that wasn’t necessarily a well-known actor… or a person.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 8.50.43 PM

Please don’t unfollow me I promise I’m not insane.
Although my dog isn’t really a bonea fide actor, I think he would do an amazing job of representing Iko from the Lunar Chronicles.
If you someone haven’t heard me talk about the Lunar Chronicles yet, welcome to my blog! You must be new here. The Lunar Chronicles is a series by Marissa Meyer that includes a robot character named Iko who happened to be my favorite sidekick from any book I’ve ever read.
Although Iko and my dog are of different species and genders, I think Wrigley could play a mean Iko. They both are incredibly loyal and have fun-loving yet sassy personalities.


So yes, I just dream-casted my dog as Iko, and yes, I just brought up the Lunar Chronicles in another post. BUT OMG GUYS WINTER COMES OUT IN 35 DAYS WHAT 
Hopefully next week’s post will be less weird – I didn’t realize how horrible I’d be at this! As always, if you’d like to participate in this meme I’d love to see your posts linked below! You can also feel free to comment any ideas you’d like to see done as a MMiM post (although maybe not Dream-Casting #2).
Thanks for reading! 🙂

bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

9 thoughts on “Match Made in Mondays #3

  1. I laughed so hard! Your dog is a cutie. I wish I had seen this before, I’m excelent at dream casting (ok, I’m not, haha!), this would have been fun 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

