Match Made in Mondays #1

match mondays
Hey guys! So far quite a while now (pretty much since I started my blog over two months ago) it’s bothered me that I haven’t had anything specific that I regularly post on Mondays. Originally I had planned to participate in one of those Monday wrap-up memes which I love reading and I thought would be fun to do myself. However, I love doing my in-depth monthly wrap-ups so much and I didn’t want those to just turn into repetitive summaries of all the Monday wrap-ups I had done throughout the month. These past few months I’ve mainly been doing tags and reviews on Mondays, but that stops now.Β I’ll still be regularly posting tags and reviews, but not necessarily on Mondays. Instead, I’ve made a thing!
Match Made in Mondays is going to be a weekly bookish meme where basically I talk about two things that go together perfectly, like a match made in heaven. The theme could be anything from two book covers that look gorgeous next to each other on a shelf, two characters from different books that have the perfect ship name, dreaming casting, or something as simple as the match being “you and (insert book here)”, as a book recommendation.
It would be super cool if anyone of you also wanted to participate, so if you’re interested feel free! I could start posting the themes ahead of time if you’re interested in playing match-maker yourself, just let me know in the comments. Even if you already have something else you like doing on Mondays, let me know if this is something that you’d be interested in reading on my blog!
I’ll make my first official match starting next week instead of right now because it’s late and I have school in the morning, so the only perfect match on my mind is my head and my pillow. However, I am super excited to start this and I can’t wait to see you again next Monday for the first edition.
Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

bloglovininstagramtwittergoodreads

8 thoughts on “Match Made in Mondays #1

Leave a Reply

