Real Neat Blog Award!

the real neat blog award

A couple of weeks ago Tiffani from The Book Venom nominated me for this award. Thank you so, so much for thinking to nominate me! You’re the best. 🙂

The rules of this award are:
1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the seven questions your nominator provided.
3. Nominate seven other bloggers.
4. Create seven questions for your nominees.

It’s pretty simple and fun, and Tiffani has given me some awesome questions, so without further ado, I present my answers:

1. If you could choose your own name, what would it be?
When I was younger, I was absolutely obsessed with the name Elizabeth (mainly because that was the name of my American Girl Doll). All the heroines in the stories I wrote were named Elizabeth, and I wanted people to call me Elizabeth so that I would be able to have fun nicknames like Liz and Beth. I guess I really just wanted a fun nickname that was also another name (you really don’t have any options like that with Audrey), and with Elizabeth there were just so many letters to work with. Nowadays, however, I’m pretty satisfied with my name, and I don’t know if I’d really want to change it. If I had to though, I’d probably change it to “Guess” so I could have fun conversations like this:

Stranger: Hi, what’s your name?
Me: Guess.
Stranger: I don’t know… just tell me.
Me: Guess.
Stranger: I don’t want to. What is it?
Me: Guess.
Stranger: Wow, you’re really irritating.

2. What quality do you value most in your friends?
Definitely a sense of humor! If I’m not going to be able to joke around with my friends and know that they’ll appreciate my horrible puns, then what’s the point in even having friends?

3. What is your most unusual nighttime or morning ritual?
My most unusual nighttime or morning ritual is the fact that by time I finally get up to begin any sort of morning ritual, it’s practically nighttime. 🙂

4. How far would you go to save your books if one day books are ordered to be destroyed?
My books and I would probably both grab some nightlock berries and scream at whatever sick government ruler is ordering the destruction of books that we won’t hesitate to eat them. Hopefully they’ll back off because I don’t have a back-up plan.

5. Share the most important thing you’ve learned in life so far!
No pressure or anything…I don’t know? I guess the most important thing I’ve learned in life so far is that you never know how long you’ll live and get to learn stuff so don’t waste it..? Was that just an over-complicated way of saying YOLO?

6. Would you clone yourself if you could?
No way, JosĂ©! Did you not watch Phineas and Ferb as a kid? Cloning never works out like you planned it to, and honestly I don’t know how my poor older sister would survive if she knew she had to deal with two (or more) of me.

7. What do you think books will look like in one hundred years?
I really, really hope that they at least still include paper of some type, although I’m worried that they won’t. Hopefully a few of them will have my name as the author, but that’s probably unlikely. The weirdest part for me thinking about this is that some of the books in the future that will be classified as “historical fiction” will take place now. WHAT?


So, those were my answers to Tiffani’s awesome questions, and now I nominate the fabulous:
Shannon from BookLovingShannon

Priyanka from PriyankaReads

JoysOfBookworms

Aira from Aira Reads

Shannon from Books That Love You Back

Nola from Bookfuls

Aentee from Read at Midnight

to answer these questions if they feel so inclined:

  1. What author would you most like to have as your best friend?
  2. What’s the biggest goal you want to achieve in your lifetime?
  3. Would you rather be the published author of an incredibly successful book or be best friends with all of your favorite authors of incredibly successful books?
  4. Do you prefer paperbacks or hardbacks?
  5. Do you collect anything (besides books)?
  6. When is your favorite time to read?
  7. How many books would you estimate you’ve read in your lifetime?

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Real Neat Blog Award!

Leave a Reply

