Tag: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

I was tagged to do this by Aria at Aria Reads.  Thank you so much for the tag 🙂

1.How long have you been a blogger?

Not very long at all!  I’ve had to do some smaller, in-classroom book blogs throughout middle school but I’ve only been blogging on my own, by choice, for about four days I think?

i tried, and therefore no one should criticize me

2.At what point do you think you will stop?

I definitely don’t want to stop any time soon.  As long as I’m still having fun doing it, I guess.  I’m hoping that will be a really long time.

3.What is the best thing?

I really like connecting with people who are passionate about the same things I am.  Like, I could rant to my real-life best friend about how annoying it is when covers change in the middle of a series, but she wouldn’t understand or care as much as any of the people I’ve met through blogging would.

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

It’s hard to balance everything.  I have an Instagram, Goodreads, and Twitter to go with this account…

promotes

and I’m always trying to stay updated and active on all of them but that can get pretty time-consuming.  Another, less serious issue is that I’m constantly seeing all of these great books that I now want to get that I probably don’t have time to read (considering my towering tbr) and I don’t have money to buy.

i declare bankrupty

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Usually not too long.  Sometimes it can be my favorite part.  It’s really fun to incorporate funny and cute gifs to make the post more interesting.  There have been a couple times where I’ve found a gif that I didn’t really need for a post yet but I’ve tried to incorporate it into the post anyway because I liked it so much.

6.Who is your book crush?

Dudley Dursley for the win.

Nah, I’m just kidding.  But, sticking with the Harry Potter series, I always loved Fred and George Weasley.  They are such hilarious characters and every scene including them made me smile (minus a couple at the end there, but we won’t get into that).  Not to mention that like, half of my favorite book quotes of all time came out of their mouths.

(Butttt… to be completely honest Dudley has his moments, too)

dudley 2

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?

I would absolutely love to have Marissa Meyer on my blog, although that’s definitely pretty unrealistic for me at this point.  She’s one of my favorite authors of all time and I’d love to talk to her.  Also, Rainbow Rowell because she’s Rainbow Rowell and amazing and again, one of my favorite authors.

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Usually shorts and a t-shirt, not because that’s my “go-to blogging outfit” but just because that’s what I’m usually wearing.  I’m pretty boring like that.

9.How long does it take you to prepare?

Not too long.  Whenever I’m reading a book and I find a quote that I might want to use in the review I bookmark it so I won’t have to go back and look for it.  Sometimes I’ll start parts of my review before I’m completely done with the book (oops) because I don’t want to forget my specific thoughts at one part that I really liked/disliked.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I think it’s amazing.  From what I’ve seen so far, people are so accepting of each other’s opinions and are genuinely interested in what you have to say.  I’m glad I’m a part of it.

ily guys sm11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I’m still in the process of trying to “get a successful blog” myself, but I would say just keep writing and doing what you’re passionate about. Don’t worry about how many followers, views, or likes you’re getting; just keep doing what makes you happy and those things will come.  🙂 (I think)

12.Who do you tag?

I tag:

Sarah and Faith from Sublime Reads, Heather from heatherrrdanielaDanni Mae, and The Girl Who Reads
I look forward to hearing your answers!
11 thoughts on “Tag: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

  1. Wow, thanks for tagging us! We had no idea that you just started out ~ your blog seems so organized 😉
    Seems like we’ve got a lot of fav series in common ~ me and Faith LURVE Percy Jackson and The Lunar Chronicles!
    Keep up the great work! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! And I KNEW you had experience with this! I kept seeing your posts come up and thinking “She does this too quickly and too well to be a noob at it.” As for Meyer, me too! Maybe someday it’ll happen. But you’re likely to get Rainbow to respond to your tweets, at least. Two years back it was all over BEA how everyone loved how social she was.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

