Waiting on Wednesday – July 1, 2015

waiting on wednesday

*Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme that was created by Breaking the Spine that I will be participating in every Wednesday.  Each week we talk about books that aren’t yet released but we are highly anticipating*

Hello and happy July!  If the fact that you are now one month closer to a book that you’ve been desperately waiting for coming out doesn’t make your day I don’t know what will.

And speaking of books that you’ve been desperately waiting for to come out, here is the book that I need in my life ASAP for this week’s Waiting on Wednesday:

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Information:

Release Date: November 10, 2015

Publisher: Fiewel & Friends

Genre and Age Range: Young adult fantasy

synopsis taken from GOODREADS:

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend–the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters? Fans will not want to miss this thrilling conclusion to Marissa Meyer’s national bestelling Lunar Chronicles series.

why I’m anticipating it:

Yes, I know the release date is five months away, but doesn’t it feel like yesterday when it was January and the release date was eleven months away? We’re getting there, so please allow me to be excited. The Lunar Chronicles have done an amazing job so far of getting better and better each book and I have no doubt in my mind that Winter will deliver as an epic conclusion.  The cover matches the other covers as far as I can tell and I haven’t been able to find anything that might be negative about this book.  Also, can we talk about the fact that it’s going to be 800 pages?  That’s 800 pages of great writing (and Captain Thorne!) that I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Preorder Winter here

Obsess over this book on Goodreads here


Thanks for reading! 🙂 Are you as excited for this book as I am?  Did you make a Waiting on Wednesday post this week?  Let me know in the comments, I’d love to check it out!

12 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – July 1, 2015

    • Yes, I would definitely recommend reading The Lunar Chronicles ASAP! I flew through the first three books, and there’s lots of action along with cute romances. I also think you’ll enjoy The Heir, and although there have been pretty mixed reviews I really enjoyed it and think it’s worth the read. I look forward to hearing your thoughts after you read them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you love the Lunar Chronicles. One of my best friends absolutely hates them (I have no idea how) and I’ll always start talking about them and then realize that she couldn’t care less. 😥 They’re such great books! I actually haven’t read Fairest yet but it’s on my TBR for this month. I’ve been trying to hold off on reading it so that I could break up the huge time gap between the release of Cress and the release of Winter, if that makes any sense. I’m really looking forward to reading it, and looking forward to hearing your thoughts after Winter comes out!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad that you also like the Lunar Chronicles. While it’s a popular series I honestly feel like it’s not as popular as it should be and it’s nice to know of other people who enjoy them as much as I do 🙂 I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it when it comes out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

