Hello!

Welcome to my blog!  If you haven’t guessed from the title, this blog’s main focus will be books and writing.  Now, you might be thinking, Oh, look, another book blog, and I wouldn’t blame you for having those thoughts.  There are a lot of book blogs out there – a lot of great book blogs, at that – and you might be wondering why this blog might be of any interest to you.  Well, before you click away, let me tell you about myself and this blog.

My name is Audrey.  I’ve always loved reading and I’m sure that I always will.  A lot of book bloggers are adults or at least pretty close, which is great, because I’m sure that a lot of readers of my blog will be adults.  However, I’m not an adult.  I’m a young adult who reads all types of books from middle grade, young adult, to adult novels.  I hope that my age will help give my readers a different perspective on old and new books than they are used to.

Additionally, I’m going to try and make a post on this blog every single day, along with reviewing every book I read.  Each day, there will be a different theme that I’ll try to stick to.  There will also be some other routines throughout the year that you’ll be able to get used to on this blog.  As of right now, here’s what I’m planning on writing about on this blog each day:

Monday Wrap-Up: On Monday I’ll give you a summary of the upcoming week and the week previously.  I’ll rate and link the reviews to all of the books I read in the past week and also talk about any books that are at the top of my TBR.  I’ll also talk about any books that I recently obtained in a little bookhaul on Mondays.

Top Ten Tuesday: On Tuesday I’ll be participating in the meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they give a topic that you make a top-ten list about.  Sometimes I will follow their recommendation, but somedays I might make up my own category.

Waiting on Wednesday: Each Wednesday I’ll participate in Breaking the Spine‘s “Waiting on Wednesday” meme where I’ll talk about books that I’m looking forward to the release of.  I’ll also talk about my predictions for what might go down in upcoming books of different series on Wednesdays.

Thursday Thoughts: Thursdays on my blog will bring random thoughts that I have, or thoughts that I have on something going on in the book world.  It could be my thoughts on something as simple as hardcover vs. paperback or it could be my thoughts and review of a new book-to-movie adaptation.

Feature Friday: On Friday I’ll be featuring different authors that I think deserve more recognition, other blogs that I recommend, websites where I get my books for good prices, and/or Youtubers that make videos about books that I would recommend.

Storytime Saturday: Saturdays will be filled with rants, stories, and experiences all having to do with books.  Maybe you’ll be able to relate (although hopefully not to the annoyed rants) and share your own stories in the comments!

Sunday: I don’t have anything to post on Sundays.

No+post+on+sundays_b0eb3d_4512074

Just kidding. (But if you got that reference you’re definitely in the right place).  Sundays will be kind of a random day.  I might just post reviews on Sunday, or extra pieces of writing following a similar theme as other days of the week.  I guess Sunday will probably just be a surprise.  As a reader I’m sure that you’re familiar with surprises.  You know, when the author of your favorite series kills off your favorite character when you least expect it?  But hopefully these surprises will be less tear and rage inducing.  🙂

So, that’s it from me.  Thanks for reading this far, and I hope you’ve liked what you’ve seen!

4 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

